Aubrey Parsons' Reviews & Testimonials.

Make a review about Aubrey Parsons: Wedding Singer, Wedding Entertainment & Wedding DJ.

Check out the reviews below or please let us know what you think about Aubrey's performances. Don't hold back. We appreciate all your comments good and bad and we promise to post your review here.

Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

Aubrey Parsons Music - Gig Reviews

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

Aubrey Parsons Music Reviews:

Date: Friday April 5th 2013

Venue: Porters - Cardiff

"He was awesome! Such a diverse range of songs! Made us dance all night long. We will definitely see him again."

Eduardo

 

"My friend had seen you before and he recommended you to me. I am so glad that he did!
When you started to sing Barcelona, my cousin and I knew we were in for a treat, and as the night went on, you didn't disappoint! We were amazed at the variety of songs you can sing. You have such a powerful voice and a fantastic entertainer.
When you sang Nessun Dorma, I was left speechless and have me goosebumps! Thank you for singing my Special request Journey and also I dreamed a dreamed. I have never heard someone sing like you.
Ever since we came to see you on Friday, you have been the topic of conversation!
All i need now, is to find myself a Prince Charming so that I can book you for our wedding :-) but until then I will just continue listening to your CD and I cannot wait to see you again. Absolutely Outstanding!!
Thank you for making our night."

Michelle Lewis

Date: Friday March 29th 2013
Venue: Tempus Bar - St David's Hotel, Cardiff

"Aubrey was amazing as ever and the reason that we chose to stay at the st david's hotel. Thankyou aub, for singing my request 'oliver's army'. Lookin forward to seeing you again."

Sue Grist

Date: July 24th 2010
Venue: The Cawdor Hotel, Llandeilo
Rating: Amazing
Review: "Hi Aubrey, I just wanted to take a moment to let you know just how awesome you were at our Wedding. Having not had the chance to come & meet you before the Wedding (although you did invite us to come and meet you at your gigs before hand) I wasn't sure how you would react to coming all the way to Llandeilo and entertaining our rowdy lot, but I can quite honestly say you were like one of the family & just slotted right in.
I gave you a list of songs we liked, so after our first dance when you started with 'Don't Stop Believin' I was over the moon and as you could see none of us left the dance floor from that moment on. My friends and family were amazed and at one stage someone actually came to me and said 'listen to that, if you weren't stood here watching Aubs sing you'd believe it was a CD' and she was right.
You were breath taking from start to end. Personal highlights for me were your hat coming around the room for us all to have a try, me being able to come up and have a sing along with you. But the most awesome thing was after you finished (which was way after you were supposed to) you sat at the back of the room just laughing at us as my Scottish friends & family raided your set to find a song to close on! You didn't bat an eyelid and sat and sang along with us with a smile on your face!
I have told you this before Aubrey, but we live in Edinburgh & I can't wait to get back to Wales to see another of your gigs because you truly are an amazing guy & I've seen so many live bands, but you do have the best voice I have ever heard. Zander, myself, my Mum & Dad were privileged to have you sing for us. From the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU! Lots of love, Mrs Stacy Lamb(!) Xxxxxx"


Reviewed by: quiksilverqueen_wales@hotmail.com

Date: 26th June 2010
Venue: Cotrell Park Golf Club
Rating: Amazing
Review: "What a Night, What a performance, What a Guy!!! Aubrey has such a vast range of vocal talent that he could probably sing just about anything with such passion and energy the place was buzzing and everyone joined in! The Golf Club was rocking and we will definitely have him back and the sooner the better. Thanx again, Craig "

Reviewed by: Craig Beer - craig.beer@empiregames.co.uk

Date: Too many to mention!
Venue: As Above
Rating: Amazing
Review: "Have known Aubrey since he was a young whipper-snapper(if thats what he was when he was a wee small lad) and have avidly followed his musical mystery tour via the Watchmen, Ginger Growler, Ginger Whinger, Karaoke King and now as Aubrey...whatever the function or venue you have to be prepared to be squashed in the crowd as he packs the place out everytime. His range of musicality covers every genre but he\'s at his best sing Soul/R+B?Rock though he has wowed everyone with his Nessun Dorma too. My brother-in-law has booked him (at long last) for gigs in the Edmondes Arms Cowbridge this year (2010) and we know he\'ll entertain us from the opening note to the last soulfull one. And if yiu want a night of good fun and games make sure you get to one of his Ole Skool Disco\'s..Mon 28th Dec 2009 the most recent and again memorable night...photos tell it all. Thanks Aubrey for keeping us all dancing and singing and don\'t ever stop....x"

Reviewed by: Linda Beach - lindyb2711@hotmail.com


Date: Many!
Venue: Many!
Rating: Amazing
Review: "I have lost count of the number of times I have heard Aubrey sing, and without exception, he has been brilliant on every occasion. Not only does he have a fantastic voice, he also has the extra special gift of being able to bring a venue to life! He has an incredible repertoire...he even does really cheesy numbers if people ask for them (LOL! I can\'t imagine who would though!). Many thanks Aubrey for so many top gigs."

Reviewed by: Catrin Jones - katecowbridge1@hotmail.com
Date: Christmas 2009
Venue: The Hare & Hounds, Aberthin
Rating: Amazing
Review: "Amazing night out at the hare an hounds, arrived back in wales for xmas holiday from oz, was great to catch up with ole friends and the tones of aubrey made it a night to remember, just as good as ever, may have to make trip home more often, also skool 80\'s night, another blast of great vocals, well done"

Reviewed by: Lisa Reed - jc_lj_reed@hotmail.co
Date: 10/01/2010
Venue: Various 2008 - 2009
Rating: Amazing
Review: "Aubrey steps up to the mark with a guarantee of perfection like no other artist affordable for your wedding or event. His voice is a gift to everyone with ears. "

Reviewed by: Simon O'Gorman - simonogorman@mac.com
Date: 10/01/2010
Venue: My Hoose 2009
Rating: Amazing
Review: "Aubrey is a gud kusser, und loves his porridge"

Reviewed by: Susan Boyle
Date: 11/05/2009
Venue: Cwrt Bleddyn, Usk - 25/08/2008
Rating: Amazing
Review: "Aubrey performed at our wedding last year and he was without a doubt the highlight of the evening! Everyone talked about his performance for weeks after and still do! Aubrey is so versatile and sang girls aloud to Queen to Nessun dorma! He had a standing ovation for nessun dorma. I can\'t put into to words just how amazing his performance was! I want to renew our vows already so we can have Aubrey perform for us again.
Thanks Aubrey."

Reviewed by: Kirsten & Jamie Deakin
Date: May 2009
Venue: Various
Rating: Amazing
Review: Known Aub many years, followed his music both in the band + as a solo performer almost from the beginning. What can I say: it just keeps getting better! He's got a powerful voice, can sing all styles, plays to all age groups, and really knows how to get the audience up on their feet. He has a magnificent stage presence which draws your attention and you can't help but just join in !! Keep it up..this'll cost you a beer !!!

Reviewed by: Fiona Townsend, Germany
Date: 08/05/09
Venue: The Carpenters Arms, Near Llantwit Major
Rating: Amazing
Review: You are a truly awesome singer. Thanks for an amazing night! Can't wait to see you sing again.

Reviewed by: Donna Pennington
Date: August 2005
Venue: Wedding
Rating: Amazing
Review: They played at my sisters wedding and everybody loved it! Wedding entertainment is often not particularly memorable, even when it is, its often a little hazy. However, at this one, regardless of how drunk the guests were, everyone had something great to say about the Watchmen for a long time after. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a band that will actually make them stop in their tracks....then hit the dance floor hard!

Reviewed by: Chloe Croft-Baker
Date: 02/05/09
Venue: The Pelican, Ogmore by Sea
Rating: Amazing
Review: I've been listening to Aubrey sing for many many years now, and I've got to say that he just gets better and better. I don't know how he does it. He Never fails to deliver,and Saturday was No exception. Eagerly awaiting his next gig already !!

Reviewed by: Abi Hicks
Date: 02/05/09
Venue: The Pelican, Ogmore by Sea
Rating: OK
Review: We'd been out to dinner and came by around 9:30 pm (I live in Ogmore by Sea now) but we couldn't get in, the place was packed and you were belting out Barcelona (very impressed). Hope you're well and we get to see you one night.

Reviewed by: John Booth, MD Roland (UK) Ltd
Date: 06/05/09
Venue: To many to mention!
Rating: Amazing
Review: Having been a fan of Aubrey/The Watchmen for years I have seen them perform more times than I can remember and would find it hard to pick the best. The ones that do stand out though are the Hard Rock Cafe gig last year when Stuart Cable joined them on stage and the other being when they performed at our summer ball. Both events were amazing! Aubrey is a fantastic singer who goes out of his way to give his utmost, no matter what the event/venue. The Watchmen also have a good rapport with each other and are fun to watch as well as to listen to. You can rest assured that if Aubrey is about the night will be no end of entertainment and good times!!

Reviewed by: Vickky - Price Water house Coopers
Date: Various
Venue: Loads of different ones!
Rating: Amazing
Review: I would go with bloody brilliant, but that\'s not mentioned. This man is a cracking singer, seriously. Whenever I'm back in the UK I check to see if he\'s doing any gigs so I can attend. I have recommended him to everyone I know including family members and friends and especially if I know someone is getting married. Why? Because with Aubrey singing, a wedding do will be the most memorable one you've ever been to. I especially love him doing Mo town, Mustang Sally has never sounded better.

Reviewed by: Lisa Cosslett, Holland
Date: Xmas 2006
Venue: The Duke of Wellington, Cowbridge
Rating: Amazing
Review: As always "Aubrey the best" had many years enjoying the great nights out listening to class music belted out with a beaut voice (ozzy now) living in oz and still following progress, when home for a visit make a point of making a gig a must in my short time there, cant wait to get home to hear play again, keep it going, thank god for you tube and facebook so can still hear the good times

Reviewed by: Lisa Reed, Australia
Date: 2007
Venue: Soho House, London
Rating: Amazing
Review: Having had the pleasure of working with Aubrey for nearly a year there are many occasions that I could recall Aubrey bringing the house down but it is the London gig that I will always remember ;-)

Reviewed by: Gareth Walton
Date: 20th Dec 2003
Venue: The Duke of Wellington, Cowbridge
Rating: Amazing
Review: Have seen The Watchmen countless times, Great Band!! They did me a great honour agreeing to play at our daughters wedding at a very busy time of year for them. It made the day even more special. Aubrey is not only one of the finest singers I've heard, he is an all round Entertainer, M.C. etc. We will be looking forward to the next time we see him or them perform, he was great jamming at Mark & Aiyesha's party last night, Wed, 6th june, the Vault, Swansea. Thanks

Reviewed by: Pete Clinton
Date: 02/05/09
Venue: The Pelican, Ogmore by sea
Rating: Amazing
Review: Aubrey you were amazing! we are both coming to watch you again next friday and cannot wait for you to sing at our wedding in september..... I am addicted to your voice! See you soon,, sian and chris.x

Reviewed by: Sian & Chris
Date: Various
Venue: Lots!
Rating: Amazing
Review: Aubrey / The Watchmen are FANTASTIC! Whether its on a trailer in a barn at a Young Farmers do or the Ballroom in The Duke or Aubrey on his own in the corner of Bar 44 you are in for a brilliant night. Though the gig that stands out for me was when I first time I saw Aubrey solo "Aubrey Unplugged" in the Bear Field at Cowbridge Festival about 1996/7. He was Absolutely Amazing!! It was a great afternoon of Sun, Beer and Aubrey!!!! Its just a shame that I live in London and don't get to see Aubrey or The Watchmen perform. Every time I go back to Cowbridge I have either just missed a gig or leaving before one is coming up. Keep rocking guys I am going to catch you again.